IMC Newsdesk

Sintrones fanless computer powers smart city applications

  • June 23, 2020
  • Steve Rogerson

Taiwanese vehicle technology firm Sintrones has launched a fanless computer to support artificial intelligence (AI) and IoT applications in smart cities and transportation.
The ABox-5210G is powered by an Intel Core i9 device with Nvidia GPU technology. It incorporates features to support AIoT (AI and IoT) in smart cities and IIoT (intelligent IoT) for transportation.
It can be used in AIoT and smart city applications, assisting in detecting objects, performing basic classification and alerting drivers. The computer can support applications such as surveillance and security, traffic flow analysis, smart parking, and autonomous vehicle operations.
It can also be used in IIoT and transportation, providing the foundation to build an operating system, such as a fleet management system, to oversee all fleet performance and maintenance. This increases productivity and helps businesses run smoothly. Another use is building passenger information systems for public transport services.
Highlights include the ability to process deep learning operations with Nvidia GPU technology and support end-to-end deep learning. This can play a vital role in managing autonomous vehicles and factory automation.
The combination of Core i9 and Nvidia GeForce with up to GTX 1660 GPU supports 1408 Cuda cores. It can provide computing performance, manipulating and altering memory to accelerate the creation of images by harnessing the power of the graphics processing unit (GPU).
The computer was engineered using dual hot swappable Sata storage Raid 0, 1 and 5. It has two full Mini-PCIe slots, one M.2 A-E Key 2230/3030 slot, and one M.2 B Key 2240 for two SIM card sockets for LTE.
An optional internal battery kit can operate for up to ten minutes.
It takes a 9 to 48V DC input and operates from -40 to +70˚C.
Sintrones is an ISO 9001 and Iris ISO/TS 22163 certified company producing in-vehicle computing products that meet international traffic standards certification, including EN50121, EN50155, E-Mark, IEC60945, IACS E10, DNV and Mil-810.